DIY Macramé Bikini


Spring fever makes me ache for hot summer days on the beach. No matter how full my bathing suit drawer is, I am always on the hunt for new styles this time of year. Interesting back designs have been huge lately, on everything from tanks to tees to haute couture gowns, and now they are hitting the beach!

In my last post, I mentioned my massive closet purge upon my return from school. In keeping with my successful downsizing, I decided to upgrade a boring old bikini rather than buy a new one. This DIY project was actually much easier than it looks, all thanks to the macramé tutorial on Trash to Couture that inspired me!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Thanks for checking out this post, and feel free to leave comments and ask questions!

2 thoughts on “DIY Macramé Bikini

Leave a Reply

