Weekend Traveler, and The Best Bag You’ll Buy This Year


IMG_1338

This was quite a busy weekend for me–more so than usual. With a visit from my California cousin to tour UVA on Thursday, my sorority spring formal on Friday, and a trek to the University of Richmond on Saturday, where I got to spend a brief but wonderful 24 hours with my best friend from home, I saved quite a stack of school work for me to attack this glorious Sunday. Luckily, my drawing class assignment is to sketch landscapes, so at least I can enjoy the sun for a little while before strapping myself to a library desk chair.

I am a person who feels more confident and focused when I can be organized. I used to think keeping my work organized was all about maintaining neat binders, labeled folders and color-coded notes, but a recent purchase (bought during an online-shopping stress-reliever session) has brought a whole other level of organization to light, and its one that I can certainly get on board with!

I ordered the Zara Office City Bag about a week ago– I was in need of a new carry-all bag that was big enough to hold my computer and some books, but I would’ve been happy with a simple tote or bucket bag (or so I thought). I stumbled across this bag while searching on Lyst, and its simple, goes-with-anything style is what first drew me in. Then, I noticed its interior design: 2 rectangular compartments, complete with card holders and zipper pockets, separated by a zipper-enclosed middle compartment, 2 more of which also frame the outside of the bag (see images below). This means you FIVE whole compartments to keep your things separate and organized. Rather than reaching into a bottomless pit and hoping to grab the desired item, I can see right where I’ve placed everything.

photo

By seeing all the things I need stored in an orderly fashion (including my macbook, notebook, sketchbook, pencil case, art pencil case, research book, chargers, wallet, and snacks), I can keep my mind orderly as well. And with an adjustable (detachable) shoulder strap, complete with shoulder pad, I can comfortably make the walk to the library without feeling like I’m hauling a sack of bricks. It was also the perfect overnight travel bag for Richmond!

Beautiful and streamlined from the inside out, I feel ready to tackle anything with this bag by my side– be it work or travel. This bag will take me through exams no problem, and then fulfill its name as my Office City Bag on the streets of New York this summer :) This bag places high on my list of recommendations, and definitely number one for my favorite purchases of 2013 (so far, that is…)

2 thoughts on “Weekend Traveler, and The Best Bag You’ll Buy This Year

  1. WONDERFUL BAG!

    I JUST HOPE YOU SENT YOUR BLOG TO THE MAKERS OF THE ” ZARA OFFICE CITY BAG.”

    NO AD MAN OUT THERE COULD EVER COMPETE WITH A BLOG LIKE YOURS.

    BIG HUGS

Leave a Reply

