The “No-Think” Outfit


Jeans – Madewell; boots – Madewell; Sweater – Free People; Jacket – Marshall’s; Scarf – Lulu*s; bag – BCBG

TGIFF! Yes, it is Friday, but that is no excuse to not look fashionable. Everyone has that go-to outfit they throw on after rolling out of bed, that outfit they wear when they know there is no chance in hell that they are going to try to look their best. I noticed over my high school years at an all girl school (where impressing boys wasn’t an issue) that the outfit of choice for many girls was their baggiest groutfit– grey sweatshirt and sweatpants, often with the cinched legholes tucked into those Uggs that are so worn out they should be thrown out. Yes, those girls looked incredibly comfortable on lazy days (which were most), but maybe a little too comfortable… I can’t tell you how many pictures I have on my phone of girls asleep in class. Instead, I like to opt for something comfortable that still always looks decent and won’t have me thinking it is bed time.

After the first of three Halloween nights this weekend, I woke in my morning grogginess and knew it was just one of those days. As you can see, my “no-think” outfit consists of my favorite worn-in jeans, a loose tank, oversized sweater, and boots (add cargo jacket, scarf, additional layers as necessary).

Leave a Reply

