OOTD – Slip-Sweater Combo


Yesterday I stopped into this little boutique on The Corner called Finch (for you non-Wahoos, the Corner is our own little college bubble “downtown” area). Finch is one of my favorite stores, and I so wish they existed up in Boston! Selling a variety of brands, including my most favorited Free People, this boutique has adorable dresses, tops, pants, intimates, and more for very reasonable prices– not to mention the real finches that chirp you a tune as you shop. Not on the hunt for anything in particular, I wandered up to the sale section and what before my eyes did appear but this purple Free People slip dress! And let me tell you, I have been wanting one of these slips FOREVER. Have you ever loved something so much that you go into the store whenever you are nearby just to visit it? I have… As you should know from my post on bargain hunting, I don’t like to give in to pricey purchases when I know I can find something like it elsewhere. Thus I have held off on handing over the cash for months in the hopes that somebody somewhere will put one up for sale on eBay, or that I would stumble across one in Buffalo Exchange, but part of me had given up. These versatile little dresses come a variety of colors, and are a staple piece that Free People constantly keeps in stock. More than likely they will not go on sale for a year or two. So when I flipped through the sale rack and landed on this purple one, and in my size(!), for 50% off, I was in heaven! To make things even better, I had a coupon for 20% off any one item. So what did this baby amount to? $20 for what is originally $68 big ones. I’m telling you, patience and bargain hunting ALWAYS pays off!

boots – Sam Edelman; slip – Free People; Sweater – LF; Jacket – Marshall’s

One thought on “OOTD – Slip-Sweater Combo

Leave a Reply

