OOTD – Color Me Autumn


Image

sweater – thrifted; jacket – Marshall’s; boots – Madewell; scarf – gift; leggings – Lulu Lemon

Today’s temperatures were around 65, but not without spending some time in the 50’s this morning. After my morning workout class and a soothing hot shower, I felt inclined to continue pampering myself. I figured that, since my usual 11 am Art History class was canceled to allow us time to study for next week’s exam, when else will I have time to do my nails? It is too difficult to drop everything and set up my impromptu nail salon in between classes the rest of the week, so I took advantage of my long morning. My poor nails were long overdue for a makeover, so I removed the remains of my springtime purple polish and gave them a total makeover with this sultry, deep aubergine color by OPI (purchase Honk If You Love by OPI). Dark colors are making a statement this fall, and they are a perfect compliment to the bright colors popping up on the trees. Combining all the colors of the season in my outfit today, I cozied up in a thrifted red cable knit sweater and a beautiful cashmere scarf I received for my birthday.

Image

My nails look almost black here, but you can blame the fluorescent lights of my dorm room for that.

One thought on “OOTD – Color Me Autumn

Leave a Reply

